Crew Pants by Chalk & Notch

I recently tested the new pattern by Chalk and Notch. The Crew Pants and Shorts. This pattern company is one of my favorites because of all the little details that go into their patterns. They are all noticed by me and I can always count on them being well made.

Features of the pattern:

  • Pants and short options
  • Slant pockets
  • Side Lap zipper with hook and eye (button option available with fly shield as an option)
  • Waist sash
  • Front pleats and back darts
  • Pants have tapered leg
  • Shorts are a standard width

 

The size I made and adjustments:

I choose a size 12 all the way down. The only adjustments I made are taking out 1.5″ in the crotch length both front and back.

Things to consider:

Definitely muslin this before making. And try to muslin with the same fabric or similar. I muslined with muslin cotton fabric and the final garment I made out of linen. The linen fabric I chose was a really loose weave which in the end made the pants feel bigger than the muslin did.

Find me on Instagram

One thought on “Crew Pants by Chalk & Notch

Leave a comment